The following is a company-submitted press release and does not necessarily represent the views or opinions of Spaces4Learning.

Winners Announced for 2014 Noel-Levitz Retention Excellence Awards

CORALVILLE, IA — Noel-Levitz, a leading higher education consulting firm specializing in student retention, recruitment, financial aid, market research and communications development, recently announced the winners of the 2014 Lee Noel and Randi Levitz Retention Excellence Awards. The awards recognize innovative campus retention programs that have encouraged students to succeed and persevere through graduation.

The following institutions will be formally recognized for their winning retention efforts at this year’s National Conference on Student Recruitment, Marketing and Retention, taking place July 8-10 in Chicago:

  • Rockhurst University, Kansas City, MO
  • Sauk Valley Community College, Dixon, IL
  • Western Illinois University, Macomb, IL

The Retention Excellence Awards Program was established by Noel-Levitz in 1989 to honor outstanding achievements in student retention by colleges and universities throughout the United States and Canada. Winners are selected by leading campus-based retention practitioners. Case studies of the winning schools are available at

About Noel-Levitz
Noel-Levitz is a nationally recognized consulting firm specializing in higher education student recruitment, financial aid, student retention, market research, publications and web development. Since 1973, Noel-Levitz has partnered with more than 3,000 colleges and universities throughout North America and beyond. Noel-Levitz has offices in Iowa and Colorado.